Fire in Me Now

Over the past few months, I’ve been incubating ideas and visions of what kind of work I want to do next. This came to fruition recently with this new piece called ‘Fire in Me Now’. I’ve always wanted to produce a ‘punk’ version of one of my heroes Samuel Beckett, but thankfully I resisted the temptation of giving him a mohawk and safety pin nose ring. That would have been reductive and ‘done’ – This is how I imagine Beckett’s aura to be like, blue icy flames. I hope you like it

“Perhaps my best years are gone. When there was a chance of happiness. But I wouldn’t want them back. Not with the fire in me now.” Samuel Beckett

Leave a Reply

